Log in

2018 TBOWIT President's Letter

24 Jan 2018 1:45 PM | TB OWIT (Administrator)



Dear TBOWIT Members,


  Another successful year is under the belt and we welcome in 2018!


The TBOWIT Board continues to work hard to bring excellent programming that cannot be found anywhere else in the Tampa Bay region.  We kick off January lunch with the Honorable Marie Corbett, former Justice of the Ontario Supreme Court, with her presentation Social Justice and Sexual Harassment Issues Transcend National Borders, which we believe is a timely subject. 


This year, we are going to amp up our networking events because we all know the invaluable merit of getting out and meeting folks both on a professional and personal level. This year, too, we are going to host more webinars. Everyone on the TBOWIT Board is a subject matter expert in her field. It is time we tap into this source and hear from them. The webinars will be free for members and I cannot wait to learn from these amazing women!


The 2017 TBOWIT Annual Awards Dinner was a huge success thanks to our generous sponsors and to our members who attended! We are pleased to announce that because of your support we are going to increase the amounts of the scholarships that we award to our deserving undergrad and graduate recipients. Last year’s sponsors were: Gold - Pasco County Board of County Commissioners, Port Tampa Bay, Tampa International Airport;  Silver - Gregory, Sharer & Stuart CPA’s and Shutts LLP;  Bronze - America’s SBDC Florida, Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Hoeller Law Firm, & Marine Towing of Tampa.


We want you, the member, to find value in your membership. To this end, let us know your thoughts on programming or topics that you would like to hear, including webinar topics and speakers. Thank you for your membership. We could not do what we do without you. Tell your colleagues and friends as we want to grow and share. The more members, the more powerful the connections made.


Here is the roster of your 2018 TBOWIT Board:

President: Christyna Doege, Port Tampa Bay
Immediate Past President - 
Olga Pina, Shutts & Bowen
Debbie Fallucca, Gregory, Sharer & Stuart, CPAs
Ilana Goldenberg, Tampa International Airport
VP of Scholarship:
Susan "Susie" Hoeller, Hoeller Law Firm
VP of Membership: Selma Canas, USF SBDC
VP of Membership Strategy:
Devon Barnett, Pasco EDC


I look forward to seeing you in 2018 and learning together more about our world and the interesting people making business happen globally.


Take care,

Christyna Doege
TBOWIT President 2018


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software